Laguna, Philippines.

Quick Facts about Laguna
Capital: Sta. Cruz

Laguna is a province in CALABARZON, region in Luzon. The capital of Laguna is Santa Cruz. Laguna surrounds Laguna de bay, the largest lake in the country. It is dry on month of November to April and wet with the rest of the year.

Laguna is also known for its hot spring resorts in Los Baños, woodcarvings in Paete, and the legend of Mariang Makiling. Laguna also offers sweet delicacies like, buko pie, rambutan, and pastillas. Laguna is the major producer of Lansones. Kesong puti is also famous at Laguna, specifically in UP Los Baños at the Philippine Carabao Center. Laguna also have the old churches which were built hundred years ago.

Laguna is famous for it is the birthplace of our National Hero, Jose Rizal. The Emilio Jacinto Shrine is also located at Laguna. The province, Laguna, is rich in culture and has a lot  of tourist destinations. It has its natural gifts and boundless wealth.

The land area of Laguna has a total area of 175,973 hectares or about 1,759.7 square kms. and it is considered as the third largest province in Region 4. Laguna has 28 municipalities and divided into two cities.

26 Municipalities

Alaminos         Luisiana                       Pangil
Bay                 Lumbac                       Pila
Cabuyao          Mabitac                       Rizal
Calauan           Magdalena                   San Pedro
Cavinti             Majayjay                      Santa Cruz
Famy              Naglarcan                    Santa Maria
Kalayaan         Paete                          Siniloan
Liliw                Pagsanjan                    Victoria
Los Baños      Pakil

4 Cities

Calamba City
San Pablo City
Santa Rosa City
Biñan City

Written by: Kathleen Tan


Bagong Laguna